Your SketchUp subscription is set to auto-renew when you purchase via our SketchUp Australia web store.
If you turned off your auto-renewal in your SketchUp AUS Portal, your licence will stop working at the end of the 1 year. You will need to manually renew your subscription to regain access. NOTE: We do not recommend turning off the auto-renew.
You can turn the auto-renewal feature back on at any time before your licence is due to be renewed.
For cancelling your subscription, see our article HERE.
If you have cancelled your subscription and change your mind, you can log into the SketchUp AUS dashboard and remove the pending cancellation before the licence has expired.
If you want to renew your licence after your subscription has expired, you can re-activate your subscription via our web store (placing a new subscription order). Please purchase using the same email used for your previous licence (your Trimble ID). If your subscription has been expired for more than 5 days, you will commence your subscription period from the new purchase date.
For more information and common questions, please see our Understanding your Subscription and our Policies guide.