How many SketchUp Subscriptions are there to choose from?
Presently there are two SketchUp Subscriptions: SketchUp Pro and SketchUp Studio.
How do I access my subscription?
You must sign in to access your subscription. You can sign in with Trimble ID or by using Google. Regardless of how you sign in you will access products under a Trimble ID user account. Each user account can only be associated with one individual person. You cannot create a generalized user account that is shared by more than one person. This is what we refer to as a named user. You also cannot create more than one user account per person.
What is the subscription term?
Presently the only available subscription term is annual. You pay once when you start and you’re entitled to use all the features contained within your chosen SketchUp Subscription for one full year. We’re constantly looking to improve how the subscription model works and may offer different length subscription terms in the future.
When will my SketchUp subscription expire?
If you have disabled auto renewal of your subscription, you will lose access to products and services at the end of day on which your subscription would normally renew.
Changes to the Price and Subscription Plans?
We may change our subscription plans and the price of our service from time to time; however, any price changes or changes to your subscription plans will apply no earlier than 30 days following notice to you.
What happens if I cancel my subscription?
When you sign up for a subscription you’ll prepay for the full term of your annual subscription. If you do not want to pay for an additional year you can disable auto renewal. You will be able to use the applications in your subscription for the remainder of your annual term. There are no partial refunds if you stop using your subscription before the end of the term.
How do I opt out of automatic renewals?
Unless you have purchased a subscription that does not automatically renew, at the end of your term, it will automatically renew for an equal term at the then-current price.
You may opt out of the automatic renewal by logging into your Account.
Can subscriptions be transferred to other users?
Subscriptions are intended for use by a single named user for the duration of the subscription term, without ability to re-assign except in following permitted circumstances:
- If a seat is inadvertently assigned to the wrong end user at time of purchase;
- If a seat is initially assigned to an employee of your company, and such end user leaves your company during the subscription term, then you may re-assign such seat once during the subscription term; and
- At the time of subscription renewal, you may re-assign a seat.
Are there computer or device limitations?
Each application included in a subscription can be installed on up to two computers and/or devices. If you wish to transfer an application to a different computer or device, you should sign out of the application and uninstall before installing the application in a new location.
What if I can no longer access a computer or device where I had installed an application and signed in?
The “Deauthorize All Devices” feature in the account management portal can be used to sign out of such computers or devices, subject to certain limits and conditions. Abuse of this feature is a breach of your end user agreement(s).
Can I get a refund if I choose to cancel my subscription?
You have 14 days from the date of purchase to request a full refund for your SketchUp subscription. After 14 days, you cannot obtain a refund.
To request a refund for your SketchUp subscription, Contact Us. Note: disabling auto renewal of your subscription is not a request for a refund.
I already own Classic SketchUp Pro. Do I get access to the Pro subscription as well?
No. SketchUp subscriptions are independent of the SketchUp Pro classic license purchases. Similarly the SketchUp Maintenance and Support Plan does not cover support for any of the subscriptions.
Is there a trial available for a SketchUp Subscription?
Yes. Each person can do the trial once. Take a look at the free Trial.
If I save my files to the cloud, what happens if I decide to stop paying my subscription fees?
If you allow your subscription to lapse you’ll still have access to your files and be able to view them using SketchUp Free. The one exception to this is if you happen to exceed Trimble Connect’s free quota of 10gb of stored data. If this is the case, all of your files will be set to read-only. This will restrict usage of Sketchup web by preventing you from saving new files. You’re always able to download your files and store them locally by directly signing into Trimble Connect.